Chicago Week; Vol. 11: VA – Dear Mister Shanks – Quincy Shanks

A 4-song 7 inch that clocks in under 6 minutes from Quincy Shanks records. This one leans more towards the punk side of pop punk, altho if you wanted to argue that it’s not pop punk at all, I wouldn’t disagree. You’d be wrong, but I’m not going to fight you over it.

I, for one, can’t get enough of The 4-Squares. Check out the insane snare sound on the Finway Fish Camp song. The Parker Brothers‘  “whoa-oh’s” are enough to put this into pop punk territory to me. I dig the spoken word/slowed down vocal part of The Hitmen‘s song.

One Sided War also has a Finway Fish Camp 7″ for you.

After posting Chicago-only stuff for a week now, I amofficially adding “Chicago, mid-90’s” on my itinerary for when I get this time machine working.

coverbackSide-1 Side-2

 

Get it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment